Posted by Wes Brooks on Jun 26, 2018

The 2018 Rotary Club of Hattiesburg Awards Day & Officer Installation Ceremony

Today we recognize our members—and one non-member—for their exemplary service to our club and community. In addition, we the officers and directors for the 2018–2019 calendar year. All past presidents (active and non-active members) of the Rotary Club of Hattiesburg are encouraged to attend and participate in the "Passing of the Gavel."
The Milam S. “Sonny 34” Cotten “New Rotarian” Award
Awarded to a dedicated Rotarian who has been a member of the club for less than three years. This award is named for Dr. Milam “Sonny 34” Cotton, a dedicated Rotarian who lived to serve. Dr. Cotton was the last member of this club to rise to the level of District Governor.
Last year's winner: Kory Moore.
The Bill Gwyn “Non-Rotarian Service” Award
Our club’s best attempt to look beyond our membership. It is our opportunity to recognize someone from our region who exemplifies our club’s values, our commitment to service, and the empowerment of those less fortunate.
Last year's winner: Richard Potin.
Image result for Richard Potin rotary club
The Joe Spell “Spirit of Rotary” Award
The Joe Spell "Spirit of Rotary" Award — Presented to a club member for their service not only to the Rotary Club of Hattiesburg but to the community as well. This honor is named for Hattiesburg Rotarian, Joe Spell, who displayed a consistent, enthusiastic passion for the Rotary Club of
Hattiesburg and Rotary International.
Last year's winner: Faye Gilbert.
The T. C. Hannah “Rotarian of the Year” Award
Given in recognition of their outstanding service and unwavering dedication to the Rotary Club of Hattiesburg. T. C. Hannah, charter member and first president of the Rotary Club of Hattiesburg.
Last year's winner: Lynn Walton.